Printer friendly version of 25.08.2019
print
http://www.duro-metall.de/internet/content/duro/en/produkte/elmedur_kupferwerkstoffe/schweisstechnik/technische_info/technischeinfo_1.jsp

Technical Information

Principle of the Resistance Welding Process

Resistance spot welding is a process in which metal parts are joined together by applying heat and pressure. The heat is generated by conversion of the electrical energy applied (welding current). The high electrical resistance of the materials being welded causes them to be heated to such an extent that they melt at their interface, forming a weld nugget. This nugget produces a firm joint between the material when it solidifies. This process is based on the equation:

Q = I² · R · t
Q = Quantity of heat (Qw)
I = Welding current (Iw)
R = total restistance (sum of R1-Rn)
t = Welding time (tw)


Depending on the type of material, sheet thickness and surface finish of the materials being joined, welding currents (lw) between 6.000 A and 35.000 A are needed to generate the heat (Q). The currents for iron-based materials lie at the lower end of the overall range and those for aluminium and its alloys at the upper end.

To transmit high currents while simultaneously applying the high electrode force (Fel) required in a range of 2.5-5 kN, electrode materials with high electrical conductivity and mechanical hardness at room and higher temperatures are needed. Among other grades Duro Metall supplies the qualities Elmedur X, Elmedur HA and Elmedur Z for this application.

Current metal prices

Officials (Prompt) 08/23/2019
Cu (Settlement) 5,675.00 in USD/t
Zn (Settlement) 2,261.00 in USD/t
EUR (Bid) 1.10280 USD
All details and charts

Druckversion vom: 26.04.2019
drucken
http://www.duro-metall.de/internet/content/duro/de/produkte/elmedur_kupferwerkstoffe/schweisstechnik/technische_info/technischeinfo_1.jsp

Technische Information

Prinzip des Widerstandsschweißprozesses

Das Widerstandspunktschweißen ist ein Verfahren, bei dem die Fügepartner unter Druck und Wärme miteinander verbunden werden. Die Wärme entsteht durch die Umsetzung der zugeführten elektrischen Energie (Schweißstrom), welcher die zu verbindenden Teile mit hohem elektr. Widerstand derart erwärmt, dass sie an ihrer Berührungsfläche schmelzen und eine Schweißlinse bilden, die nach ihrer Erstarrung eine feste Verbindung der Fügepartner bewirkt. Basis für diesen Vorgang ist die Gleichung:

Q = I² · R · t
Q = Wärmemenge (Qs)
I = Schweißstrom (Is)
R = Gesamtwiderstand (Summe aus R1-Rn)
t = Schweißzeit (ts)


Je nach Werkstoff, Blechdicke und Oberflächenausführung der Fügepartner werden zur Erzeugung der Wärme(Q) Stromstärken(Is) zwischen 6.000 A und 35.000 A benötigt. Dabei liegen Ströme für Eisenbasiswerkstoffe im unteren Teil des Gesamtbereiches und für Aluminium und seine Legierungen an dessen oberen Ende.

Für die Übertragung der hohen Ströme bei gleichzeitig aufzubringender Elektrodenkraft (Fel) im Bereich von 2,5-5 kN sind Elektrodenwerkstoffe mit hoher elektrischer Leitfähigkeit und mechanischer Härte bei Raum- und erhöhten Temperaturen erforderlich. Duro Metall liefert u.a. die Güten Elmedur X, Elmedur HA und Elmedur Z für diesen Anwendungszweck.

Aktuelle Metallpreise

Officials (Prompt) 25.04.2019
Cu (Settlement) 6.375,50 in USD / t
Zn (Settlement) 2.870,00 in USD / t
EUR Geldkurs 1,10930 USD
Alle Details und Charts